Abstract, kind of

This is the Abstract to this blog. I don’t know if that’s going to become an adjective for the blog itself, or whether that’s a positive description or not… Maybe that will be the first ‘proper’ article i do or not, who knows!

Anyway, on to the real gritty stuff.

For those that know me: you’ll know I don’t really have a way with words, and for those that don’t: I shouldn’t have written that. I’m a 20 year old (at time of writing) guy (hopefully still) studying Mechanical Engineering at the University of Bath, but I’m about to go on a placement year, so i’m not too much of a ‘student’. I decided now was the time to start a blog because, well, I don’t write enough (I don’t class Lab Reports as writing) and i thought it would be a good endeavour. I don’t know how long this will last, it’s unlikely to be a success, but that’s mainly because not many people care about the ramblings of a 20 year old engineering student.

10348633_10204168604406283_1215368348854316709_o

Something like what I’ll be doing when I go back to Uni (making the car, not the pizza)

The blog will probably switch between brief articles about what I’ve been up to, more philosophic stuff, things i find cool and want to talk about (F1 and other such stuff will probably be a main focus) and more than likely the occassional rant. Might even branch out into some fitness stuff maybe? Although that path has most certainly been well-trodden.

Anyway, for those of you still here, I thank you, and would welcome you to offer feedback, both +ve and -ve.

Cheers,
Pragmatic Engineer

 

One thought on “Abstract, kind of

Leave a Reply

